Dig deep

Actually I’m not a fan of deep digging. I prefer to nurture the soil, to treat it gently, feed it carefully and in time it will respond.

I miss having a garden of my own. The rented bricks and mortar, rented grass and rented flowers are all very well but I can hardly rip out the bamboo and plant apple trees. But when a couple of plants died away I took the chance to try my hand at something a little more productive.

I have a feeling that if the frosts don’t get to them and the cats don’t trample on them, then the slugs and snails will do their worst.

But gardening is a pastime full of hope. And who knows – it might just pay off.

One thought on “Dig deep

Leave a comment

