Taking stock

glow

I hadn’t planned a gap in my posting on this blog, though some people commented that once the 52 project was over, I’d have nothing to write about. And in a way, that’s true.  But the truth, as always,  is more complicated than that. In the same way that I need to find other things to photograph than my own fat face (and I’ve been doing that quite well despite a dismal lack of available light this month) I need to find a new way with this blog.

My January has been a month without the structure of the weekly photos and blog postings, and without the daily work on the other blog I wrote for last year.

Instead, it’s been a time of freedom and fluidity. Time to take stock and work on a few plans. And take a few photos too. Life being what it is, some of those plans won’t work out and others will take on a runaway life of their own.

In the meantime, I invite you to pull up a chair by the fire, pick up a good book and I’ll get back to you soon.

And I know, I really should take those Christmas decoations down.

3 thoughts on “Taking stock

  1. We usually discover some Christmas decorations around March, although the tree would be a particularly spectacular find.

    Coincidentally, I wrote about a surfeit of projects yesterday, so your idea of having some time to reflect sounds particularly appealing.

    Now I just need the right book to read 😉

  2. Happy to say I’m back to reading again after a bit of a hiatus. Just some rubbish chick lit And a business book mind you, but it’s a start!

  3. rashbre – I confess to having some left up chilli lights that look so good that I’ve decided they’ve found a permanent home.

    Denise – I think Rashbre may have some interesting reading for you…

Leave a comment

