Alphabet Meme

PA Moed tagged me for this alphabet meme (thanks Patty)

accent: London, with some Brummie, and a bit of whoever I’m speaking to.

booze: Ooh, yes please!! (If I’m pushed I’ll go for red wine)

chore I hate: Ironing anything with stripes (it gives me a migraine)

dogs/cats: Not since the cat I inherited (left behind when I bought a house) was killed by “nazi foxes”.

essential electronics: Computer, camera, phone, voice recorder, mp3 player… bit of a gadget girl.

favorite perfume/cologne: Not really a perfume person, but sometimes I wear Fragonard – it reminds me of a great holiday and a visit to the perfumier.

gold/silver: Silver by choice – gold makes my ears bleed.

hometown: Eltham, London. Home of EE Nesbit and Bob Hope.

insomnia: More often than I’d like.

job title: Web coordinater.

kids: None, but I am joint guardian of a “fantastic collection of dinosaurs”

living arrangements: Flat in central Amsterdam with a view of water.
.
most admired trait: in others– enjoying life; in myself–idealism

number of sexual partners: Enough, thanks.

overnight hospital stays: None

phobia: Fear of heights. That’s why I’ll never be a proper climber 😦

quote: “I rejoice in life for its own sake. Life is no brief candle to me. It is a sort of splendid torch which I’ve got to hold up for the moment and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.” George Bernard Shaw.

religion: Lapsed catholic

siblings: 2 brothers. I’m the sandwich.

time I usually wake up: 7.30, later on a weekend.

unusual talent: I can use the dvorak keyboard.

vegetable I refuse to eat: Have issues with beetroot

Big tears

worst habit: Worrying

x-rays: Not keen.

yummy foods I make: mushroom risotto, alsation onion tart, veggie toad in the hole.

zodiac sign: Sagittarius

I’m tagging drowned books

4 thoughts on “Alphabet Meme

  1. Fragonard in Grasse is a great experience and that room at the end where you can mix and match is something special. We have some of thsoe magical blue bottles around the place here. And I just love the alsace lorraine onion tart. If I’m ever in that area I seek it out. Delish.

    Glad you’re feelin’ a bit brighter, too.

    rashbre

  2. Patti – Brummie is a Birmingham accent, it has a nasal twang. Not the most appealing accent, but I lived there for 10 years, so it was bound to rub off. And I’ll gladly send the recipe.

    Rashbre – I didn’t get blue bottles – mine are gold metal. I think I’ve been cheated!

  3. I expect your gold bottles are posher than the blue ones. Actually, I just checked their web site and they don’t seem to do the blue any more 😦 I can remember it was to do with the sunlight not affecting the perfume).

    Seeing your singing post – you might be interested to join the next daft (not weird) rashbre scheme? if so ping me to rashbre@mac.com.

Comments are closed.