Seven things

I’ve been tagged by Jai and P A Moed

Seven things to do before I die:

  1. A headstand
  2. Learn to dive
  3. Publish a novel
  4. A year in India
  5. Trek to Everest base camp
  6. Grosser Aletschgletscher (end to end)
  7. Baltoro glacier to Concordia


Liskaam above gornergletscher
– Originally uploaded by Ron Layters.

Seven things I can’t do:

  1. Tell my left from my right
  2. Draw
  3. Speak Russian
  4. Master the art of cycling in Amsterdam
  5. Ice skate
  6. Run barefoot
  7. Lie convincingly

Seven things that attract me to my mate:

  1. his voice
  2. his arse (well you asked!)
  3. his sense of humour
  4. the way he’s always laughing
  5. his willingness to share
  6. his belief in me
  7. his clever mind

Seven books I love:

  1. The Edible Woman – Margaret Atwood
  2. The Moor’s last Sigh – Salman Rushdie
  3. The God of Small Things – Arundhati Roy
  4. The Little Friend – Donna Tartt
  5. The Reader – Bernhard Shlink
  6. Never let me go – Kazuo Ishiguro
  7. We need to talk about Kevin – Lionel Schriver

Seven things I say:

  1. Gin and tonic?
  2. If you want some unsolicited advice…
  3. It’s beer o’clock
  4. Can we go for sushi while you’re here?
  5. Not as well as I should (when asked if I speak Dutch)
  6. I can’t, I’m in linux
  7. I would take my bike but…

Seven movies I’ve loved:

  1. The Green Ray
  2. Pulp Fiction
  3. Breaking the Waves
  4. Wings of Desire
  5. The Matrix
  6. Gosford Park
  7. Don’t Look Now

Seven people to tag:

  1. Dumbfunk
  2. Rasbre central
  3. Running blogfather
  4. Angela Giles Klocke
  5. Final Cut
  6. in visible ink
  7. The angler
8 comments

  1. I love your lists. You’ve given me some good movies to check out. Some of them I hadn’t heard of before. And this expression too was new for me– “I can’t, I’m in linux…”?

  2. Nasdrovyah. Doh ! you’ve tagged me. And on a Thursday as well. I will (I’m in Tiger) but need sustenance first. Then I’ll have a bash.

    Имейте Добрый вечер

    rashbre

  3. Thanks for tagging me!
    Thought this would be easy … it wasn’t.

    Your great answers also made me aware how thinly read I am!

  4. Thanks everyone, for putting up your lists and reading mine.

    Russian is the biggest coincidence so far – I even tagged someone who can speak Russian.

  5. Yay, good list. So where’s Spice Girls on your movie list? But oh, oh, oh … Breaking the Waves. I FORGOT that one, it had a huge influence on my writing – encouraged me to break some rules. Crap ending though with the bell, I thought.

  6. Sarah – I agree about the bell, but I tell myself it’s suitably kitsch when I watch it.

    I’m ashamed to say that I’ve never seen the Spice Girls – maybe that should be 8th on my list of things to do before I die.

Comments are closed.