Off running form

time to leave
Today was a case of lost and found.

I lost my form – everything about the run felt slightly off and I couldn’t work out why.

I was running too fast, too much on my heels, and my feet felt sore.

On the last recovery phase I tried to walk faster and found the answer. I unconsciously did what I always do and took longer strides – but that was to uncomfortable.

Then I remembered what I’d been missing the whole way round – and I used the lean to propel myself forwards.

Distance 2.8 km (28 minutes)

One thought on “Off running form

  1. I just wanted to let you know that you’re an encouragement to me. I’m beginning to try to commence to think about running barefoot. Keep up the good posts and encouraging words.

    -bcb

Comments are closed.